Simon Logan


Simon Logan is the author of the short story collections I-O, Rohypnol Brides and Nothing is Inflammable, and the industrial fiction novel Pretty Little Things To Fill Up The Void, as well as Katja From The Punk Band and Get Katja.

Find Simon Logan on:


  • Fireball Award (Katja From the Punk Band, 2012)

Interviews/Guest Posts


“Sequel to 2012’s Katja from the Punk Band, [Get Katja] sees the eponymous character emerge from hiding to front her punk band once more, an ill-considered decision that attracts the close attention of the startlingly diverse assortment of people with a grudge against Katja. . . . Logan handles his large cast with skill, flicking from person to person, from plot to plot and back and forth through time to create a fast paced madcap caper story. . . . Energetic and amusing, this is a worthy sequel to the original.”
Publishers Weekly

“Logan is a stylish transgressor for the next evolutionary moment. He reminds me of Harlan Ellison at his most daring and dangerous raw, fearless, unpredictable, disturbing, and much needed. . . .”
—Jack O’Connell, author of Word Made Flesh and The Resurrectionist

“Like a combination of David Bunch and J. G. Ballard, Logan tells tales of a wounded humanity that has lived so long with its mechanical adjuncts that ‘nature’ is a meaningless term. . . .”
—Paul Di Filippo, author of Wikiworld, and The Steampunk Trilogy

“A visionary in the genre’s midst. . . .”

“What is impressive about Logan is his distinctive milieu, his command of tone and atmosphere and his deftly sketched selection of characters. Logan wants, and probably deserves, his own genre. . . .”
—Martin Lewis,