Tim Lebbon

Tim Lebbon is a New York Times-bestselling writer from South Wales. has published twenty novels to date, including The Island, The Map of Moments (with Christopher Golden), Bar None, Fallen, Hellboy: The FireWolves, Dusk, and Berserk, as well as scores of novellas (including The Thief of Broken Toys) and short stories. He has won four British Fantasy Awards, a Bram Stoker Award, and a Scribe Award, and has been a finalist for the International Horror Guild and World Fantasy Awards. He has also been a judge for the World Fantasy Award. In 2004, Fangoria named him “one of the thirteen rising talents who promise to keep us terrified for the next twenty-five years.” Only nineteen years left to go . . . better get busy. He has written several screenplays, and is currently developing two TV series with a British TV company. Several of his novels and novellas are currently in development for screen in the USA and UK, and he is working on new novels and screenplays.

Find Tim Lebbon on:
The Official Tim Lebbon Website


“[Tim Lebbon] possesses a rare ability to force readers to look inward, not always outward, for the scariest things in the world. While we may not like what Lebbon is showing us . . . there’s no denying the man knows his stuff.”
Dreadful Tales

“A writer at the height of his powers.”
—Ramsey Campbell, author of Thieving Fear and The Grin of the Dark

“Tim Lebbon is one of the most exciting and original talents on the horror scene.”
—Graham Joyce, author of The Limits of Enchantment