Nick Mamatas

Nick Mamatas is the author of several novels, including Move Under Ground, The Damned Highway (with Brian Keene), and Love is the Law. His short fiction has appeared in Asimov’s Science Fiction,, ChiZine, Weird Tales, and many other magazines and anthologies.

Find Nick Mamatas on:
The Official Nick Mamatas Website


  • Bram Stoker Award, Best Anthology (Haunted Legends, 2010)

Interviews/Guest Posts


“Nick Mamatas’s work is often so relevant and timely as to border on the prophetic, and his fourth solo novel is no exception. It may also be his most accessible book to date, which is all the more impressive when you consider its non-linear, unique structure, and the Gus Van Sant-sized elephant in the classroom—Bullettime centers around a miserable teenager shooting up his high school.”
Strange Horizons

“Mamatas’s strong voice shines . . .”
SF Signal