Caitlin Sweet

Caitlin Sweet’s first fantasy novel, A Telling of Stars, was published by Penguin Canada in 2003. Her second, The Silences of Home, was published in 2005. Her one and only short story, “To Play the Game of Men,” was included in Daw’s Ages of Wonder anthology in 2009. Her novel The Pattern Scars came out from CZP in 2011, and was nominated for Sunburst and Aurora awards, and reviewed to much acclaim in The Huffington Post. She released a YA title in 2014 with CZP called The Door in the Mountain, the first in a series. The second in the series, The Flame in the Maze, came out in 2015.

The Pattern Scars

The Telling of Stars

The Silences of Home

The Door in the Mountain

The Flame in the Maze


Find Caitlin Sweet on:
The Official Caitlin Sweet Website


  • CBC Bookie Award for Speculative Fiction, (The Pattern Scars, 2012)

Interviews/Guests Posts